

THE SUNFLOWER FEDERATION

MEADOW WOOD AND BREAKSPEARE SCHOOLS

COMMITTEES MEMBERSHIP AND REPRESENTATIVE GOVERNORS 2024-25

	Role		Appointment	Business/Pecuniary Interest
Emma Gritten	Chair of Governors		23.05.2023	none
Narinder Sian	Vice-Chair of Governors		25.09.2023	none
Merja Paakkonen	Head Teacher		25.09.2024	none
Vacancy	LA		-	-
Vanessa Robinson	Co-opted		25.09.2924	none
Jane Rogers	Co-opted		25.09.2024	none
Rosie Cooper	Co-opted		25.09.2024	none
Gordon Ludlow	Co-opted		25.09.2024	none
Melanie Horn	Co-opted		25.09.2024	none
Helena Warren	Co-opted		25.09.2024	none
Simon Kitching	Parent MW		12.2.2024	none
Vacancy	Parent BS		-	-
Hailey Tanner	Staff		02.11.2023	none
Anna Harper	Associate Me		25.09.2024	none
	1	GOVERNORS		
Chair of Governors/Vice-Chair of Governors		Emma Gritten/Narinder Sian		
Safeguarding		Jane Rogers (Lead), Helena Warren		
Pupil Premium, Sports Premium & N/L Top-up		Vanessa Robinson		
Careers		Vanessa Robinson		
SEN		Helena Warren		
Health and Safety & Premises		Gordon Ludlow, Rosie Cooper		
Pupil Wellbeing		Jane Rogers, Hailey Tanner, Helena Warren		
Stakeholder Engagement		Narinder Sian, Melanie Horn, Helena Warren		
Teaching and Learning		Vanessa Robinson, Jane Rogers		
MOVE		Rosie Cooper, Jane Rogers		
Finance		Emma Gritten, Simon Kitching		
Human Resources		Emma Gritten, Narinder Sian, Anna Harper		
HT Performance Management		Emma Gritten, Gordon Ludlow, Narinder Sian		
Complaints Committee		Emma Gritten, Rosie Cooper, Jane Rogers, Helena Warren		
Grievances, Disciplines, Appeals Committee		Narinder Sian, Vanessa Robinson, Jane Rogers		
Exclusion Committee	Jane Rogers, Vanessa Robinson, Melanie Warren			

The governing Board of The Sunflower Federation will meet as a full governing board each half term and has a working party meeting once per term.